Tags

, , , , ,


This S/S 11 trend is one of my favourite of the season and would probably feature in my next Personal Style post! (I recently picked up one from H&M) Bright trousers are the new order of the day and here’s the 411 to stay chic when wearing a pair. My way of rocking it is to stick with white tank top, minimal accessories and contrast them with bright shoes.

The Moschino S/S 11 catwalk look stays close to my vision although Fashion Houses Gucci and Costume National take a different approach, it’s worth trying them – clash your separates with a three toned oufit and jazz it up with some gold accessories in the style of Gucci.

This summer sees coloured trousers are the new must-haves so trade in your skinnies for silk fluid or tailored pair. Chanel the Costume National catwalk look and rock yours with a patterned pussy blouse! Add interest with a matching blazer on a breezy night! A style tip for you: Petite ladies, be sure to wear skyscrapers to elongate your legs and pear shaped girlies should opt for a wide leg style.

I’m always up for colour so I’m glad this is in; a trend that is youthful and fun. I like! If this is right up your alley, hit High Street stores TopShop, Miss Selfridge, Warehouse and H&M for smart trendy trousers all under £50!

xxox The Girl in Red Lipstick